‘French Left Outraged?’ A Cheesy Joke!


I am not anti-French. 

Les Français d’abord? Not Aboard France 24’s Bias Express! 

 

But I am anti-Left.

France’s Macron – A Mere Merkel Sycophant! 

So when I saw The Local’s headline, ‘French left outraged,’ I was at once poised to spring to my laptop, eager to resume the fray with our common Enemy Within.

But – Mon Dieu!

It was not the French Left who had been outraged, but the French foodie crowd, who had been ‘left outraged!’

Why?

Because of the way some poor lady likes to prepare her Camembert cheese!

===

===

 “We’ve guillotined people for less than that,” wrote Raleur Francais.      https://www.thelocal.fr/20170314/french-left-outraged-online-over-camembert-cheese-abuse

The Local has various similarly affronted folk expressing anger and dismay about the cheese in the picture, or rather the manner in which it was sliced, or not sliced but slashed.

I really don’t get it. It’s the TASTE that matters!

I like Camembert, which, when its name slips my mind, I ask for as ‘that yummy, slimy cheese.’

It’s great for making sandwiches…

Gambar terkait

…. though I tend more often to use the much cheaper Kraft Cheese Slices, or local stuff made here in Jakarta. 

Who cares how it’s cut! 

I await comments from my numerous reader in La Belle France.

,

