Jakarta’s City-Wide Holiday – Unless You Don’t Have A Vote?


As anyone who has read my bloggery for the past year or so will know, today is Election Day here in Jakarta. Polling stations have now closed and the results should be out tonight.

Almost all the Indonesians I’ve talked to on the subject – and that’s quite lot – have told me they plan to vote for Governor Ahok and his running-mate Djarot.

ooooooooooo

  • ======
  • But there are millions more I haven’t talked to, including the white-shirts eager to slaughter innocents for absurd offences like ‘blasphemy’…

  • “We encourage the government to process the death penalty for Ahok as soon as possible,” said Rizieq.  http://www.suara.com/news/2016/10/14/134313/

……….

…who knows what the outcome will be?

SO today I will skip those matters and ask how many employers have behaved as scroogely as that of somebody I met last night.

Since only residents with Jakarta-issued ID cards are entitled to vote, the mean boss told the workers that those who commute in from neighbouring satellite cities or those with foreign passports…

Hasil gambar untuk ktp jakarta

==

….were NOT being given the holiday, because they cannot vote and don’t need it!

How miserable can bosses get?

And what next?

Christmas Day only for Christians? Idul Fitri only for Muslims?


Gambar terkait

BAH! HUMBUG!

A damned disgrace – I’m glad I’m retired!

