RIP Roger Moore!


Even as a kid I liked Roger Moore, because he played Ivanhoe in one of those daily children’s action half-hours to which we hurried home, a 4pm finish at school, a quick kick-about in the street, safer then due to the absence of cars, ate our tea, then settled down in front of the black and white screen.


Gambar terkait

===

Later of course he played James Bond, and although he could never, in my view, match Sean Connery in that role, I still think his smoothie style excelled the perpetually beetle-browed Pierce Brosnan, and certainly did a better job than the insipid Daniel Craig.

======

Hasil gambar untuk james bond role roger moore

==

He held some views that were anathema to me, at least on the EUSSR, but having had a look at his wikipedia biography…  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roger_Moore …he seems to have lived life to the full, so I salute him.

ne

