Taking A Day Off Today!


IThought I would make a virtue of necessity, having run out of paint yesterday!

Social life here is pretty much a dead duck, with most people fasting for Ramadhan…

.

….

…and many of them leaving Jakarta for their home towns, Idul Fitri family gatherings.

So, bored terribly, I bought some paint, my plan being to brighten up the doors in my home….

.

My best tips to paint interior doors, start with a brush

( Only the doors…walls are big, need more time, and ladders!)

….but then, to my dismay, I ran out of paint!

Hence today an array of tasks to tackle, the purchase of paint being one….

.

.

…the purchase of bacon being another.

.

.

Being on my own for a week or two, my thoughts are focused on preparing simple meals that I like.

Back tomorrow, in between bouts of home improvement..